Sports and leisure

Walking and Hiking Trails

  • Heedbaach Trail

    This trail runs along the esplanade through the 'Heedbaach' into the forests of Remich and is suitable for beginners.

    Higlights:
    Esplanade, Lustgarten, small wooden bridges in the 'Heedbaach', Neie Wee, Impasse St. François

  • Forest Trail

    The forest trail runs through the old alleys up until the 'Gewännchen' site through Remich's forest into Stadtbredimus. On the way back from Stadtbredimus, the trail follows along the esplanade up until the castle in the 'Buschland'.

    Highlights:
    Napoléonshout, Weiher 'Éitzpoul', small wooden bridges in the 'Heedbaach', Lustgarten, Esplanade

  • Vineyard Trail

    The vineyard trail runs through the 'Maachergaass' alley along the 'Wäschbuer' fountain into the vineyards. Here, the trail runs up towards the viewpoint 'Scheierbierg' which offers a fantastic, panoramic view over Remich.

    Maachergaass, Ruelle des Tanneurs, Wäschbuer, viewpoint 'Scheierbierg', Institut Viti-Vinicole, church, Neie Wee

  • Culture Trail

    The culture trail runs through Remich's old alleys and along the city's old buildings. This trail is particularly interesting for those interested in historical buildings and Remich's past.

    Highlights:
    Piirtchen, Maachergaass, Al Schoul, Esplanade, Bacchus fountain, Porte St. Nicolas, church, Brill park

  • Héichwaasser Trail

    The approximately 1 km long Moselle trail tells the story of Remich's historic floods. Various panels explain the Moselle's development over the last century to the reader and allow the reader to study the latter on specific photographs.

  • Hiking Trail

    The hiking trail guides the wanderer through Remich's old alleys onto the national hiking trail 'Sentier de la Moselle' leading through the vineyards up to the top 'Goldbierg'. The return to the departure point runs through Remich's forest.

  • Tour de la Mémoire

    The approximately 2 km tour is following the trails of Remichs’ Holocaust victims. The trail runs through the historic center of Remich past the houses where Holocaust victims and survivors once lived. Each survivor and each victim receive a so-called ‘Stolperstein’ designed by the German artist Gunter Demnig.

  • Nordic Walking - Trail 1

    Along the popular esplanade, this trail allows the Nordic walker to discover the 'Heedbach' and Remich's forest. The trail, which includes only a short steep climb, offers breath-taking views and is particularly suitable for beginners.

  • Nordic Walking - Trail 2

    Similar to the Nordic Walking Trail 1, the Trail 2 departs at the tourist information office in Remich and runs through Remich's forest to the main street on 'Groëbierg' after which the trail continues through the vineyards in direction of the 'Scheierbierg'. The latter offers a panoramic view of the Moselle River before returning to Remich's centre through the vineyards.

Tourist info

Bus station
Remich
visit@remich.lu

Phone : (+352) 27 07 54-16

Opening hours

May 14th - June 30th
Thursday - Sunday:
10 am - 5 pm

July 1st - August 31st
Monday - Sunday: 10 am - 18 pm

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Saturday

22°C

Sunday

20°C

Monday

21°C

Tuesday

23°C

Wednesday

18°C

Sport und Freizeit

Spazier- und Wanderwege

  • Heedbaach Tour

    Über die Moselesplanade geht es am „Heedbach“ entlang in den Remicher Wald „Jongebësch“.
    Diese Strecke ist eine echte Augenweide; auch gut für Anfänger geeignet.

    Higlights:
    Esplanade, Lustgarten, kleine Holzbrücken in der "Heedbaach", Neie Wee, Impasse St. François

  • Wald Tour

    Der Waldrundweg führt durch alte Gassen bis aufs Gewännchen herauf, anschließend geht es weiter durch den Wald bis nach Stadtbredimus. Zurück geht es dann an der Mosel lang bis zum Schloss im Buschland.

    Highlights:
    Napoléonshout, Weier "Éitzpoul", kleine Holzbrücken in der "Heedbaach", Lustgarten, Esplanade

  • Weinberg Tour

    Der Weinbergrundweg führt durch die Weinberge in Remich und Umgebung bis hinauf zu der Aussichtsplattform auf dem „Scheierbierg“, der einen wunderschönen Ausblick über die Stadt und die gesamte Umgebung bietet.

    Highlights:
    Maachergaass, Ruelle des Tanneurs, Wäschbuer, Aussichtspunkt "Scheierbierg", Institut Viti-Vinicole, Kirche, Neie Wee

  • Kultur Tour

    Der Kulturrundweg führt durch Remichs alte Gassen mit seiner historischen Bebauung. Dieser Rundweg ist interessant für Leute, die sich für historische Bauten und Geschichte begeistern können.

    Highlights:
    Piirtchen, Maachergaass, Al Schoul, Esplanade, Bacchus-Brunnen, Porte St. Nicolas, Kirche, Brill-Park

  • Héichwaasser Tour

    Dieser circa 1-Kilometer lange Spazierweg erzählt die Ereignisse der großen Hochwasserkatastrophen, von denen die Stadt in der Vergangenheit betroffen war. Auskunftstafeln dokumentieren mit informativen Texten und Fotos die Flutkatastrophen des vergangenen Jahrhunderts.

  • Wanderroute

    Diese kombinierte Route führt durch die alten Gässchen der Stadt zum nationalen Wanderweg „Sentier de la Moselle“ hinauf in die Weinberge bis hin zum Goldberg. Zurück zum Ausgangspunkt geht es durch den Remicher Wald.

  • Tour de la Mémoire

    Diese ca. 2 Kilometer lange Tour folgt den Spuren der Erinnerung und führt durch die historischen Gassen Remichs, vorbei an den Häusern wo einst jüdische Holocaust-Opfer gewohnt haben.
    Ob Opfer der Shoah oder Überlebender, jeder hat von dem deutschen Künstler Gunter Demnig einen angefertigten sogenannten Stolperstein erhalten, die jetzt vor diesen Häusern im Boden verankert sind.

  • Nordic Walking | Strecke 1

    Von der Esplanade aus führt der Weg durch das kleine Tal am Heedbach mit einem kurzen sportlichen Anstieg bis in den Remicher Wald hinein. Überraschende Ausblicke sind garantiert. Diese Strecke ist auch für Anfänger geeignet.

  • Nordic Walking - Strecke 2

    Wie auch bei der Nordic Walking Strecke 1 startet dieser Rundweg bei der Touristeninformation und führt durch den Remicher Wald bis zur Hauptstraße am „Groëbierg“. Danach geht es weiter durch die Weinberge in Richtung „Schéierbierg“. Hier kann man den absolut herrlichen Ausblick über das breite Moseltal und die Stadt Remich bis hin zu den Höhenzügen von Rheinland-Pfalz und des Saarlandes genießen.

Touristen-Info

Busbahnhof
Remich
visit@remich.lu

Tel.: (+352) 27 07 54-16

Öffnungszeiten

14. Mai - 30. Juni
Donnerstag - Sonntag: 10 - 5 Uhr

1. Juli - 31. August
Montag - Sonntag: 10 - 18 Uhr

  • Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.

Donnerstag

19°C

Freitag

18°C

Samstag

14°C

Sonntag

15°C

Montag

21°C